Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
108 245900
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers $527.86 8.4
Goodyear-Duratrac.jpg
supersize


Description: Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac


The Wrangler DuraTrac has Goodyear's TractiveGroove Technology that provides enhanced traction in deep mud and snow while the tire's combination of highly angled center tread blocks and zig-zag microgrooves offers enhanced lateral stability and traction in rain and snow, all while reducing road noise.


Self-cleaning, stepped shoulder blocks and thousands of biting edges help the tire deliver enhanced off-road traction and handling, as well as snow traction worthy of the Rubber Manufacturers Association's Mountain Snowflake Symbol, a designation for winter traction.


To provide even more performance in harsh winter driving conditions, the Wrangler DuraTrac can be equipped with metal studs.


To enhance the toughness and longevity of the tire, the new DuraTrac features a rugged tread rubber that helps resist tread block chipping, chunking and tearing, especially during heavy loading and towing applications. Wrangler DuraTrac also features a rim lock that helps prevent wheel slip for minimal balancing throughout the life of the tire.


Digs Deep With TractiveGroove Technology(TM)


The new Wrangler DuraTrac features TractiveGroove Technology to help get the job done. Offering enhanced traction in deep mud and snow, the Wrangler DuraTrac is a hardworking tire for drivers who don't know the meaning of the word quit.


Benefits and Features


TractiveGroove Technology(TM) - Offers enhanced traction in deep mud and snow


Self-cleaning shoulder blocks - Help provide enhanced dirt, gravel and mud traction


Highly angled center tread blocks - Help provide enhanced traction and lateral stability while reducing road noise


Rim protector - Helps protect wheels from accidental curb damage


Pinned for #16 metal studs - Enhanced traction in winter driving conditions
Keywords: Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac


      Goodyear-Duratrac.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awsome tire, very quiet, traction is amazing ,
Cons: needs higer tire pressure

awsome tire, very quiet, traction is amazing , wet dry and mud. very stable on gravel roads also. still need to try these in winter.
nothing bad really . but, need to run higher tire pessure from 35 psi to 45. on my f 150. 15000 km of sumnmer driving they mayhbe used up 3/32 to 1/8 " soo far soo good. still waiting on winter
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

just wondering why higher pressure is a con? please explain
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: AWESOME tire, Looks even better in person compared to pictures, Grippy, doesnt hydroplane and has a nice hum
Cons: NOTHING

I love this tire. I have only had them on for 3 weeks and i love everything about them. Running 31x10.50s on my 06 Wrangler at about 27 psi and it seems like nothing can stop these. Aggressive braking in the rain did not phase these things one bit. Buy this tire if you havent.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Decent gravel / dirt.
Cons: Not a mud tire

I don't think this belongs in an off-roader website. It needs aggressive sidewall protection, not rim protection. I bought these for my rural instect trapping program because the Wrangler Silent Armour All Terrain tires were "discontinued." I just want moderate all-terrain since my guys are NOT supposed to go through the deep mud, but I need EXCELLENT sidewall protection from punctures caused by orange tree THORNS! Should I get the Toyo Open Country MTs since I also do not want any noisy tires. MY guys have to drive 40 to 50 miles on the highway to get to the orange groves. For my smaller trucks, you recommend Yokohama Geolanders or the BFG KOs!?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Snow traction, off-road drip
Cons: wet-traction on highway

Whoever is above... You shouldnt have bought this tire if you really need an enhanced sidewall. Go with a Cooper discoverer that has Armor Tek3 sidewall protection. I usually 4wheel in Moab and Denver, and have never had sidewall issues, so its no concern to me. I think they are a great buy for the price. I think they are the best tire next to the MTR-K, and they do well in the snow. My only complaint is high-speed traction in heavy rain. I like that the sidewalls are softer, I dont need to air down as much to get good flex on the treadpattern, and dont run the risk of blowing a bead. I have beadlocks now, so even that doesnt matter. Killer tire for the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very god tires offroad and on pavement. Deep mud and clay did not stop me from exploring. So far good in the snow as I live in northern Ontario Canada. Well worth the money
Cons:

Love the tires in all the travelling done on and offroad. Well worth the money
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction in snow and on ice!
Cons: None

Great tire! Have had these tires for about two weeks so far and have been in about 12 inches of snow so far this winter and had no problems in my ford ranger. Ride nice and really not much road noise. Stable on gravel roads.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Looks great -pretty good ride
Cons: Not a very responsive tire

Just bought a set of 31x10.5 x15 -- They have a little hum -- not too bad -- Feels like your diving a boat on highway . Have not had a chance to check off road yet. Wish I would have bought BF Goodrich Mud Terrain for the price.


Forgot to add that the truck that drives like a boat is a 98 Toyota 4x4
Tumbleweed

Registered: December 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun December 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Highway, rock, dry trails
Cons: Snow bad so far

This has been a really awesome tire until we got it into snow. So far it's been a pretty poor performer in both wet and dry snow - definitely a step down from our Goodrich ATRs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around tire for every terrain and are quiet on interstate
Cons: none

I have these tires on my 99 blazer 4x4 and I couldnt ask for better traction from a tire at this price live in michigan so winter drivin is a must and tiresperform fantastic even on pure ice, gravel, light mud or large rocks wont stop these things incredible flex on tred and remain very stable in all conditions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction
Cons: weak sidewalls

I have had these tire for a few months now, great in the mud and in up to 8 inches of wet snow. I did puncture a sidewall on a very, very sharp rock but besides that have had no problems. Great on and off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: looks good, tracks well
Cons: "ribs" on the sidewalls are cosmetic, not functional.

went from a 215/85/16 to a 245/75/16, I think my rims are to narrow, so the centers are going to wear faster..
2007 chevrolet silverado 3500 diesel dually.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best snow tire
Cons:

Got this tire specifically for snow, drove through 2 feet of it no sweat in an 04 Honda Pilot. Have never had a snow tire go this good on any vehicle. Highly recommend for anyone needing a great snow tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: no
Cons: no

I think this is a good tire because that i saw a video on Goodyear.com about how this tire works
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: to soft

i have done 20,000 kms on a set of 33inch tires and have approxiamaty 5 punches in every tire. main punches are from rocks on gravel roads between the tread and in the side wall. all i can say is thanks for tire insurance beaurepaires have.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Traction
Cons: Driveability

I put four on my 9500lb F350 and after two months, took them off before they caused a serious accident. Drove like having a low rear tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet and comfortable highway ride, great snow traction.
Cons: None so far...

I needed a 35" tire that has great Snow/Ice traction because of where I live, we have snow on the roads 7 months out of the year. I also needed a specific size, 325/65/18 and this tire fills the bill. They were fairly expensive ($350ea) but I love them so far. I have yet to stud them but that option exists. Road noise is incredibly low for such a big tire, (13" wide) I'm very happy with the purchase.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Put these on my 09 silverado 265/70-17 have had great results in snow mud and rain. Have had more several people compliment the looks on these and ask where I got these tires from. They do look wicked. And I have put them thru alot off roading adventures. Just a slight humm on road to let you know you have an agressive all terain tire under you. I wanted something fairly quiet yet with an agressive profile with out going to a full on mud type tire. I got it with these tires. I think the people that dont care for them in the above post are probabably teenagers or inexperienced off roaders who dont know how to adjust air pressure or lack driveing experience in challenging conditions? Tire wear has been excellent so far. I believe this is one of the better allterains for the money and will be getting a set for my Jeep J20 in 35" size..!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Almost no noise,Snow rated, Good traction
Cons: No treadwear rating

The best all terrain tire in mud I have ever used.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: low road noise, great in snow and a great look
Cons:

I'm running 305/55/20 on my F150 SuperCrew. I'm interested in what Tire pressure you are running.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great wrip on gravel, mud, ice, deep snow and tarmac wet or dry
Cons: Slight hum

Had these tires for 8 months covering off road mud, gravel roads, freeway tarmac and packed snow and ice, and 12inch deep fresh snow. Always good grip, even on wet tarmac, doesn't reduce my trucks agility cornering, although on freeways there is a slight hum and some slight squirmyness at speed. But off road and in the snow these are awesome. Look great - worth every cent.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggressive, Quiet
Cons:

I searched and debated this for 4 months. Do I buy them, Don't I buy them?? Well I did and they are truely unbelievable!! I have them on my GMC 1500 and I live in NJ. We just had record snow falls, 50+ inches in one month and these Dura Trac's were great!!! I was out this afternoon trail riding with another Chevy 1500 with BFG All-terrain and a GMC Canyon. The Canyon got stuck, the Silverado with the BFG's got stuck trying to pull the Canyon out. Guess which truck had the traction to pull everybody out??? I spent 95% of the day in 2 wheel drive just to test the traction and never got stuck!!! I've had them on for 2000 miles or so and they're very quiet on the road for such an aggressive tire. I'm definatley goig with these again only next time maybe a little bigger...


Flaminio, NJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Go Anywhere, Do Anything Tire
Cons: none

This is the best tire you can get for the money hands down! Rain,snow, mud, rocks, sand, and even the highway you can't get a better performing piece of rubber. Much quieter than any mud terrain or all terrain I've used. My Jeep will only see these from now on because there's no need for another tire unless you get into competition mudding/rock crawling. Take it from a guy who has spent thousands on tires over the last 15 years. The people that say these are noisy have only driven street tires. If you drive MTs or ATs and make the switch you'll swear you're on a street tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all-around tire
Cons:

I farm and sell seed. The truck these tires are on spends most of the time in the spring hooked to a gooseneck trailer. With over 30,000 miles on these tires and a few more to go, they are a lot better than the stock Bridgestone tires that came on the Chevy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent tire
Cons: none

Excellent tires! I work in Alberta's oilfields, and drive some of the worst roads(if you can call them that) possible. Awesome in mud , excellent in snow, and reasonably quiet.They get me where I need to go to do my work. Goodyear MTR were my favorite, but noisy on highway and hell on ice. All that's left now is the mileage test. Fountain tire has shops all over Canada in every little town it seems, so if you do have problems, help is not far away.(not that you 'll need it)
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good tire while the tread last.
Cons: Side walls are weak and the tread life on them is poor, especially for not being a mud tire.

I was excited to see that Goodyear finally came out with more of an all-terrain tire, but not impressed with the life of them. I drive on all terrain from the highway, to the sand, to over mesquites, and have not had a problem out of them except for the fact that I only got 25K out of them. I'm gonna go back to the 10 ply Cooper STT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great snow and mud traction, studdable, quiet, great price
Cons: Usually on backorder, maybe too soft for warmer climates

I bought these in 33/12.5x15 for my Jeep Wrangler. I live in FAirbanks, AK where we have six month long winters. These tires are great for here. It gets loads of traction on snow and mud, it clears mud as soon as you spin the tires. Compared to the tires my buddies wheel this stays soft up to -20F while other tires (Cooper STT, KM2, etc) are rock hard. Drop tire pressure down to 15 psi for four wheeling and it grabs like no other. The fact that the tires are studdable is a big plus for colder regions. I might stud them for next winter as the performance on ice was not that great. That being said any tire that is not studded won't perform good on ice, no matter what brand/compound.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire! Excellent grip in the mud, and very quite on the road. Bought in a 315/70/17 size on a 08 Dodge 3500 have not found anything bad about them yet.
Cons: None yet

Excellent tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great agressive look, great in mud and gravel
Cons: Tire seem soft... concerned about tread life

Bought a set of 35's for factory 20" wheels on my 09 Silverado. Finally got to take them off road and even in 2WD they performed awesome in deep mud. Tires cleaned themselves well. Great tire for the occasional off roader who needs their tires to perform when called upon. Will see how the tread life turns out!?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT ALL AROUND TIRE
Cons: NONE

LOOKS GREAT, AND RIDES GREAT,GREAT IN THIS TEXAS MUDD!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Balance, Lack of noise level, ride quality
Cons: None that I can find so far

I have just recently bought these tires for my 06 Wrangler TJ. I have had a set of Bias-Ply Ground Hawg tires, and all I can say is they provided the most horrible riding experience that I have ever had. I know that I have just recently put the Duratracs on the jeep however I cannot begin to explain how happy I am with these tires. They balanced perfectly right off, they are very quiet as well. I am also impressed with the pattern on the tires, I had done some extensive searches when looking to replacing my last set, and I was impressed with the Duratracs on the web but I was really impressed when I saw the tires. I can say if your looking for a "hybrid" mud/AT tire you cannot go wrong.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggresive, quiet, good in snow and mud.
Cons: none

I put these tires on my 07 gmc sierra 1500 and love them. They grip in any conditions. Treadepot.com is the cheapest right under discountiresdirect, way cheaper than tire rack or any local dealers
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction, Look, Feel after worn in
Cons: Unsteady until worn in a bit

This tire dropped my mpg and rode like I was driving on basketballs for the few few thousand miles. Now they are broken in and mpg and stability have come back better than ever.


Rode through record snow this past winter here in NJ and hardley every had to use 4wd on my F150.


Great tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Nice quiet tire, good on wet/dry surfaces, 30psi seems perfect for daily driving and O/R use. I have used them in mud, sand, dirt, gravel and street, no complaints about their performance.
Cons: Are the sidewalls too thing? I used my truck to deliver a load of yard waste to the dump, stayed on gravel/dirt the hole time, but punctured my side wall, less than 1/2 an inch from the contact area. Not happy about this at all, I don't know what caused t

I drive a 1994 Toyota 4x4, tires are mounted on 15x10 weld racing rims. They rub slightly during sharp turns as my truck is not lifted.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Great tires for the Texas beaches, no complaints at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Low to no noise, great look, noticable traction
Cons: softer on corners...just need to slow down. :-)

I can't mark them a ten until I get them in the mud but on city streets the feel great and perform well. I get a bit of the 'squirmy' feel on corners or at hwy speeds but I can just mellow my driving to compensate.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons: too soft

They suck on 2500 HD! Felt like driving boat!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I see most of the negative comments coming from people putting them on 2500 & 3500 trucks. Thats becauses your truck requires a D or E rated tire and a Duratrac is C rated.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $130.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tread Wear, REAL AT traction.
Cons: None

When I think about buying tires, I think of three criteria. Price, aesthetics/performance, and will this last me until I can afford them again. I bring you Dura Trac I bought this tire a few months ago for my Jeep. 33x12.5 R15 And so far after 15,000 miles on them I can say they hit all three. Ill start with price, depending on where you go, this is one of best priced tires around for the light truck and SUV market. Aggressive side wall and and the Baddest AT tread around(for old folks in this case I mean really good)Make this thing make the best of both worlds. Dirt and rocks are no match and the voids on the side eat up mud like nothing ever happened. But when its time to get back on pavement, I am amazed yet again, quiet at highway speeds, good in wet conditions, and for us in the north, snow and ice, on road or off are traversed with ease. If you love offroading and you got to drive your rig to work when monday comes around, Dura Trac. www.npoffroad.blogspot.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,050.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything
Cons: Haven't found on yet...

I've had these tires on my jeep for about 5k miles. I love them, they were worth every penny! They drive well on wet pavement which is important here in Florida and are awesome for off roading! Mud flies right off of them, they never cake up. They plow through the trails without having to switch to 4 wheel drive, even going through deep sugar sand.


They do make a slight hum but in a vehicle other than a soft top jeep you probably wouldn't hear it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

To the guy the tires are C rated on certian sizes there is 20 different sizes you can get that are E rated and 2 sizes that are D rated
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good traction
Cons: was expensive

I have a 06 f-350 285-65-18,30K on them look like they are new,very little noise on road,excelent off road and in snow up to 30 inches...even at -40 they ar not to hard.on ice they are also very good, i keep them at 70 psi to have best traction and less wear on road..like some have said the problems with ½ or¾ tons trucks,, you need to have the commercial grade tire D or E rated or else they arent worth it..its not the tire that isnt good, its the choice you guys make when you buy them..
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great wet/dry/dirt/mud traction
Cons: Side wall flex and wear

Biggest issue with these tires is the side wall flex. I have gotten used to it but still affects handeling. Seem to be wearing a little to fast for the price. If I don't get at least 50k out of them I will not buy again. Other then that I love the tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The best choice for me!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: every thing
Cons: $1100 dollars a set

awesome tire i swiched from BFG AT and there is no comparson . slightly more road roar at 60+mph way more stable cornering and towing have drove in 30+mph winds truck stays on the road great . i have 285/75/16 on 03 1500 Z71 .
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: low road noise, look awesome
Cons: Need to get warm

I just put a set on my 2008 Xterra, and not only do they look great, but drive nice too. The road noise is very slight, that is what the radio is for anyway. They were great on wet roads, and dry pavement. Noticed my handling was a little less stable on the corners, but I just have to compensate. On the highway they were a little squirely until they got warmed up. Hoping they wear well only got 38,000 miles out of the BFG's that came on it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good traction in Ice/snow and mud
Cons: Rocks getting stuck in tire treads causing flats

I have a set of these on my 1 ton F-350. I bought them because I wanted a good looking somewhat aggressive all terrain tire that had the winter snow flake (a true winter tire). I think they look good and have good traction on ice/snow and mud. I also ran them on my work crew truck 1/2 ton got about 50000 km on them. They wore quicker in the beginning but as the tread wore down, the tire must become harder because the tire kept going. I would recommend buying in the beginning of winter and running right through until the next winter as the winter tire benefit will only be during the first half of the tire life, the soft half. One down fall is that the small rocks do happen to get stuck in between the tire treads this has happened to myself and several co- workers (Oil field well operators) who ran the same tires on their work trucks. The rocks stay jammed in there and will eventually puncture the tire. It is important to do a walk around once and a while and look for rocks stuck between the tire treads. I do this once in a while and do pull a few rocks out. Once the tire treads wears down a bit, this problem seems to go away as the rocks do no seemed to get jammed in the treads.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $382.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Traction
Cons: Changed handling characteristics of 2000 Silverado

Quiet on highway but make truck handle like a boat. Good traction on the 18 miles of dirt to our place in the Chiricaua Mountains. Good traction in mud. Waiting for winter. Truck was recently stolen in Phoenix and recovered in Tucson after a high speed chase through the Arizona desert. Apparently tires work well in sandy gravelly areas. No punctures, rock damage, etc. Truck is resting after recovery at the George
Walker House.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nothing
Cons: back ordered in my size

Awsome tire work in the patch and it does everything it needs with ease. Expensive (at least what i was quoted) but will be making another call after seeing the same tire for 100 dollas less on these reviews. Negative is they are on back order!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I just bought my second set of Duratracs in Grand Rapids, MI. I do commercial snow removal and put my first set on a 2004 F350 and my second set on a 2008 Chevy 2500HD. Both trucks suck on the highway and feel like driving a boat. I always blamed the steering on the Ford for the first set, but know now that it is the tires as the chevy feels and drives as bad. However, plowing on these tires is amazing, I can push and pull out of almost anything. I am finally plowing and not spinning with both plows on the ground. Both trucks have LT235/85R16 E's on them at recommended pressure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Would this be a good tire for driving in West Africa: lots of aggressive pot holes, rocks, mud, seasons of plentiful rain?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look aggressive, great traction, quiet.
Cons: Sidewall, flighty, packed snow.

Running 285/70R-17D on a 2009 JK and absolutely love the look! Only real problem is the flighty feeling because of the softer sidewall (2-ply). Playing w/ tire pressure and around 28p.s.i. the tire seems to feel more planted. Recommend for the local weekend warrior but not much for someone who travels tons of miles. Treadwear seems average for a hybrid type tire. May possibly look into the Cooper STT next time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these are very good tires in the snow vary happy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,100.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Nice looking tread
Cons: Terrible side wall. Way too thin.

I've put on about 20,000 miles on the Duratracs. The tread is good in mud and snow here in the northern Utah mountains. The bad part about these tires is the thin sidewall. I've blew two out (glad they were under warranty). Although the tread is aggressive (and yes, they do hum on the highway) I'd much rather have a thicker sidewall for better all-around protection. I compared these to BFG A/T KO's and the side wall on the Goodyear Duratracs are about half as thick. I would not buy these again. I'm running LT285x70x17's on a 2008 Ford F-250 4x4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Good traction and look good
Cons: Sidewalls way too soft, You get a sqiggly squirmy ride.

Put 265x75x16 on my 2003 F350 Diesel CC LB 4X4 about 200 miles ago and can't wait to get back to the tire shop to have them taken off. My truck feels like my boat or like driving on ice. The tires seem to latch on to any little rut or groove in the road and give you a sideways jiggle that you have to correct for. They are load range E pressured to 55 PSI front & 80 at rear. The take-offs were Michellin LTX's and handling was never a concern. The Duratracs give you better traction and smoother ride, but from a safety point of view, they are a hazzard in my opinion. I can't imagine what it would be like driving with my 33 Foot camper hooked behind; an accident in the waiting.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $148.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Almost Everything
Cons: Sidewalls alittle soft

This is a very good tire but takes some getting use to. At first the truck/tire seems very unstable at highway speeds. The tire was not as stiff as the BFG's it replaced. However sometime in the first 1,000 miles I got use to the tire and thats when it started to shine. It could be the best true all-terrian tire period if Goodyear would increase the sidewall stiffness. I have put 25,000 miles on this tire so far with about 5,000 of that truely being off-road. Still showing 10/32 came new 18/32 so I'm expecting 50,000+. In mud and snow these tires will pull until your frame gets hung up if your not careful. Will not hydroplane. Alittle noise at highway speed but thats to be expected. Sidewall stiffness is the only negative to this tire. If you pull heavy loads or frequently put heavy loads in the bed then I would look at something else like Cooper Tires they have 3 ply sidewalls. I have hauled heavy loads with this tire but it does flex alittle to much when working hard. I would recommend this tire as a daily driver/weekend warrior but not as a do all work truck tire.


NOTE TO GOODYEAR: 3 ply sidewalls and this will be the best true all-terrian EVER created!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good all round aggresive looking on/off road tire.
Cons:

Better than the BFG AT's and the Bridgestone Revo's as I've had then previously.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All around good tire, snow, mud, rock, dirt roads, etc
Cons:

I drive on average 100-200 miles per day, mostly off road in mud, snow, and rock for work. These tires performed excellent-great in snow and on icy roads and were able to keep me chugging through nasty bentonite mud. They held up well to rock chipping and after 35000 miles of VERY hard use here in Wyoming finally gave up the ghost. I had no flats with any of the tires throughout their life. After running just about every brand name AT and MT tire (BFG AT & MT, MT/R's, Dueler MT's, Destination MT's, Cooper ST & STT's) these have been the best all around tires for someone who likes to work and play hard. Best thing about them, after blasting through the mountains all day they are quiet and responsive on the highway. Good job on this tire Goodyear.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,800.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Snow Tires
Cons: None so far

I was driving through 6-8" of snow in 2wd. These tires are awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very Impressed had not seen any prior reviews was a newly made tire at time of research had a great time with them off and on road.
Cons: Had slight more road noise than oem of same size on Dodge Durango

I could not find Any reviews of this tire that bore the same tread design, but I liked the pattern and wanted to stay factory OEM brand but more aggressive pattern. The soft wall is for flex at lower pressure, which is hard for some to understand but driving off road or on road over curbs and such it handled very well. Taken action on soft lawns (wife at brother in-laws) left ruts but she only used posi rear not four wheel which being watched impressed others that watched. She is not an off roader but felt good about the success of moving through without getting stuck. Took 6in of snow as nothing on red clay mud. The only time that I can think of having a problem was when I put the front end of the Durango in the lake with the fan slapping water and the test in reverse w/o four dug the tires in quick in the peet gravel sand mix, ended up going forward and doing a quick reverse in four wheel bouncing out the rut from the rear wheels. I should have had recorded and posted vids because most of what I see having these tires are no form of justice. Love 'em for the price and over all performance, it was a surprise that left me and wife with smiles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great Looking Tire and excellent traction!!
Cons: Sidewall, very disappointed; first time Off-roading small brush pierced the side wall.

Overall, the tire is ok. I never had a flat with the BFGoodrich and I took that tire off-roading often. This tire has excellent traction on and off road however, the first time I went off road a small branch about a 1/4 inch of less in diameter poked right through the tire. To top it off I also had to wait for about a week for a new one due to the tire not being in stock at discount tire. Not very happy, 3 ply sidewall would probably make me like this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons:

this tire is great i have a 1981 toyota with a solid axel 22 r motor and these tires perform very well i have been in 3 feet of snow and had no problem and these tires are good for mud and wet conditions just pulled my buddy out of a pond the other day because he drives a ford ranger ha told him to buy a toyota by far the best tire for the price
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look and perform great!
Cons: Price Tag

Put a set of 325/70R20's on my 2011 F350. I'm 1000km's into them and loving them so far. They trasformed the look of the truck, have performed great in the snow and ice and have a great feel to them. Price tag is a little steep at $465 a piece but I feel it will be worth it..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Snow Traction, Quiet, Great Wet Tracktion
Cons: Price

Put these on my 05 Chevy Colorado in a 265/75R16 and have put on 2K miles. These things are amazing in the snow and on wet roads. I can't wait to try them out in the mud. If you havn't purchased these yet, go get them today.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent tread, aggressive look
Cons: expensive ( but worth it )

I put 35"s on my lifted 97 Sierra. I dont do much hiway driving but what I have done they are good. No problem going from pavement to trails. Driving the streets in the winter before the plows get to them are no problem either. Definately will be getting another set when these are worn.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks awesome, quiet for an M/T, serious all terrain traction
Cons: Price can be high, backordered a lot

I bought these as a replacement to 33" Hankook ATM RF 10's. I really liked the Hankooks, but I wanted to step up to 35's on my JK. I can say that these have excellent road manners for such an aggressive tread. They are exceptionally quiet and roll very smooth. Offroad these babies are tits-money! Try them and see.... you will not be disappointed!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: too many
Cons: not enough

To all the guys who are giving these a poor rating and driving around in 10000lbs rigs...... what do you expect?!? Any "E" rated tire has strong side walls but seriously guys, look at the weight and check the load rating. Try putting bicycle tires on a motorcycle and see how that works out. These tires rock, 10+.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $262.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Traction in snow, mud and dirt
Cons: none so far

I am a BFG fan because they make great tires but when something comes highly recommended I am not afraid to check them out. When looking to replace my awful Nitto Terra grapplers, which I bought on a gamble and lost, I rolled the dice again on another tire not of the BFG brand.
I was so disappointed with the Nitto's I was kicking myself for not just buying some BFG AT's, and I had a fear that it would be the same this time around. But No! These tires are FANTASTIC!!
A tad noisier than the Nitto's but the traction they offer is so much better, who could complain?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: On, and off road traction, wet, ice, and snow.
Cons: Load range "E" too much for my '05 Rubicon Unlimited TJ (LJ)

2005 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited. Tire size is 285/75-16, load range "E", 3 ply sidewall, 10 ply tires. This was the only option available for the factory 16 x 8 MOAB rims in a 33" tire size. The ride is comparible to the stock 245/75-16 Goodyear Wrangler MTR that they replaced, minus the noise. They are very firm at 28-30 PSI where I get the best contact patch on pavement. This is well below the suggested pressure from Goodyear. The comparison ends in any wet or winter traction, the MTR was a horrible tire on my Jeep for those situations, the Duratrac is fantastic. Possibly because of the 3 ply sidewall on this particular size, and possibly because the TJ Unlimited is a very light vehicle for an E rated tire, I've had no sidewall troubles in any rocks, roots, or other hazzards where I've taken it. I am not an "Extreme" offroader, but often take snowmobile & ATV trails, even animal paths to get to the various camping, hunting, and fishing spots I like to go to. While not a true mud tire, they do much better than the previous BFG AT and about equal to the MT in MOST kinds of mud, but not all. These should be considered an AT++ Crossover tire in offroad terms, or an ideal daily driver / weekend warrior tire. I haven't had to use my winch once since getting them (though it's been close). On road, these tires are great in dry, wet, icy, snowy, and any condition in between. Very smooth running, minimal balancing required, and are wearing far slower than I would have expected, the rubber feels very soft, yet isn't wearing as such. Tires are quiet too. My first set were stolen off my Jeep, and I replaced them with a second set without hesitation. Great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tire
Cons:

Got a set of 285 65 18 on a 07 dodge 1500 GREAT TIRE on and off road very Quiet tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: On, and off-road traction, as well as soft sand.
Cons: 265/70 R16 for 90 series Prado not available

I wanted an aggressive tyre that wasn't an all-out mud terrain due to the rate at which the tread on muddies can wear down. And this tyre was the perfect choice. I live in Australia and here these tyres are in huge demand. The Beaurepairs store I bought them from ($320 ea) sells 40 sets a month, and if the tyres are staked, they're covered with a warranty for the life of the tyre until the tread depth isn't legal anymore. All you have to do is pay the % difference for a new replacement depending on the % of tread left. They're fairly quiet on road, grip very well in the wet for an aggressive type of tyre, and I've had no probs with them off-road. They don't dig into soft sand either like a muddy does. I've had the tyres for 20,000km now and they still look fairly new. I thought they would've worn down quicker, but have surprised me. I'm yet to personally find a better tyre for equal or better value. All my freinds love the aggressive lug and sidewall pattern. A very cool looking tyre.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,225.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: rides smooth ,makes truck feel bigger
Cons: they make alittle noise

i just got these tires on my dodge ram 1500 sport. They are great tires i wanted bfg but i got these and i am actually pretty amazed with them. i had 285/75/16 and i got 265/75/16 and i can tell do differents between the two different sizes. i live in nj and can't wait for the winter for them. Just hope i can get 50,000 miles off them if not i will not buy them again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great look, quiet, great in snow.
Cons: none yet.

Goodyear please do not discontinue this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very aggressive a/t for the money and DD
Cons: none so far

when i was in the process of lifting my jeep yj i was shopping for the best aggressive tire for the money that had good wear for a DD. when i found out these were a A/T(thought they were M/Ts at 1st) and priced around i bought them 33x12.50 r15 for 836.96 set of 4 mounted and balanced. i got them mounted on 15x10 dwindow steelies w/3.75 bs and they made the jeep look beastly. they also were considerably light at 48lbs a tire. now for the best part testing them offroad: we just recieved heavy rain in MS and flooded the backroads and made mudholes very soggy. the tires managed to pull my jeep through some deep stuff in 2wd and even through a small ditch! they clean out very great. i spend most time on road and have about 700miles on them and lift. they do hum not very loud but good enough to remind you this is a aggressive tire. i was so hooked on them i recommended them to a friend who also has a yj when he was shopping for new tires. he was going to get bfg a/ts but got the duratracs and likes them too. when these wear out im leaning back to these tires again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tire!! excellent traction in mud and sand.
Cons: tread is to soft.

I put a set of 33/12.50/15 on my truck that is a 1995 chevy K1500. I have been complimanted on how the tire looks several of times. For the off roading part i have been up to the bottom of my door in mud(18in) and still not stuck they have incredible traction for an alterain tire. THe only thing is that it seems the tread is wearing a little quick; i have about ten thousand miles on them with a tad bit more than half tread. It could be caused by the summer heat. Overall i would recommend these tires to anyone that off roads frequently.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Does well in sun, rain, snow, ice and anything else in between
Cons: hard time getting it balanced

Great tire overall. Coming from cars, all season tires are known as all fail tires since they suck in the winter and suck in the summer. These tires, however, for trucks are truly all terrain from snow, ice to sand, mud and rain. Had 12 inches of snow a week here in Jersey this winter... NOT a problem even up the hill on my street where even some 4x4's got stuck. Been a rainy April and the sipping prevented any form of hydroplaning. Dry pavement, it has a hum that you really really have to focus on all the sounds around you to pinpoint. On wet grass, my buddy's truck would slip all over the place on BFG T/A KO's. These tires did none of that, a quick blip on the throttle and I'm off and running.
I can't say enough about these tires; they truly shine on all sorts of terrain. I am having a problem getting them balanced but it could be my rims; going to have the remounted on another set of rims and find out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great at everything.
Cons: None so far

Depending on where you live, if you close to a Discount Tire dealer. Their prices are great, but better than anything, they are the only place I know that carries a lifetime free replcement on the tires instead of prorating them out. That means eveytime you get a punctured tire, you get a brand new tire. Orange tree thorns won't bother you when you have a new set of tires all them time. Just my $.02
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent all around traction, great look
Cons: Not for hard core off roading, but what do you expect?

I have had these tires on my 2000 TJ for 6 months. I love them! I wore out two sets of Pro Comp Mud Terrains and decided to try these. The Pro Comps will hold up better on rocks and will resist side wall punctures much better, but I am an occasional off roader and this tire is just right for me. Unreal traction on snowy roads. Just enough hum that you know they are there. I have 31's and they look like 33's if mounted black wall out. I get compliments and questions about them when I am out. Smooth ride. So far they work very well on woods roads and the occasional mud hole. When I wear these out I'll go back for more.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great all around tire works well in snow/ice and mud.
Cons: not much

I have them on my 2006 F350 Power stroke and i got approximately 56000 mile on them then had to replace. Rotated them every 7000 miles faithfully.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons: Not alot of traction on wet grassy hills

I have a 2009 GMC Z71 4x4
The size is 265/70R17
I love this tire it can cross ditches, climb hills, power through sand, and take turns at 98mph on curvy roads. WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK OF A TIRE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Agressive tread on the face and sidewall, outstanding in snow, quiter than any other agressive luggy tire
Cons: Cost, thin sidewalls

I was a little apprehensive in my decision to get the 285 Duratrac's because of a handful of negative reviews that stated the tires were squirmy, but I took the plunge anyhow. Getting these brought the biggest grin to my face out of any tire I ever had in my life. First off the looks were killer as I drove away from the tire dealer with them on the H3. They were noticably quieter than the G/Y Wranglers that were taken off my H3and that was a plesant surpise as I was prepared for something a tad worse. At a speed of around 45 or so they made a bit more noise but certainly not much worse than the stock tires. Then it quieted out even more when I was up to 70 on the highway, strange but true. Never did I experience any squirmyness or white knuckled driving due to these tires. Mine were E rated tires and I suspect those that did report some squirmyness may have had C rated tires on a heavy vehicle. So far the only downside to these is the price. I wish they were about $40 less per tire. If I get 45K to 55K out of these I will be OK with it. Right now it is too soon to tell how they will wear. I am running them at 36psi which is a tad higher than the stock tires. However a chalk test shows them with a flat wear pattern at that PSI. I would highly recommend these to anybody living in the snowy regions.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Simply stated this is the best truck tire I've ever owned. Traction in mud (clay) and snow is a priority for me, and these are awesome. I have 62,000 miles on this set and still have tread life, even after having them shaved once!(I had a front-end misalignment which caused some uneven wear which led to shaving them.) I am buying my second set shortly.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent off road traction and quiet on the road.
Cons: None!

I have only had them for a week, but I immediately noticed how quiet they were on the road. I was expecting some noise but on my Jeep Rubicon Unlimited, there was none.


Off road, I aired them down to 12# and they performed beautifully.
Great traction and grip over and up the rocks. We did one of the most challenging trails at Big Bear, CA and had absolutely no problems.


Love the tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Look, possibility to stud, winter drivin on ice is great
Cons: noisy on highway but its an aggressive tire so meh

Love these tires, I have put 15,000km on them and I have only used 2/32. mostly on road and lots of winter driving at -35c. Rubber does not turn into frozen blocks like the BF allterrains. thinking about buying a pair for winter to stud and keeping the ones I have for warmer driving
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had these tires two weeks and they are great.You should not put a P tire on a truck even though thats how they come from the factory You should put an LT tire on that way you know you getting a proper truck tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Gvillejeep
Cons: None

I drive a 2005 Jeep Rubicon. My previous tires were the Goodyear MTR's. Even after sipeing the MTR's, I was scared to drive them on wet pavement. Most of my driving is offroad, so I was reluctant to go to what looked like a less aggressive tire, but I needed something that would stick to the pavement. I finally decided to go with the Goodyear Duratrac and I am very pleased! Our fist trip was to Silverton Colorado in Sept., it snowed and rained the whole week. The tires performed perfectly on wet pavement, mud and wet rocks. I did slice on sidewall on Poughkeepsie, but the tire was covered by Les Schwabb. The sidewall flex is great even at 25 psi and stiffens up great at 35 psi for the road. The handleing of the Jeep and the secure grip on wet pavement are excellent!!
Mikey711

Registered: November 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu November 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,900.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome tire
Cons: none really

I have had these 325/60/20 tires on my 06 Chevy crew for 2.5 years and put around 35000 miles on them so far. I was at discount 3 days ago and still have 10/32 left and they come new with 18/32. I figure I should blow the 50k mark easily. I have rotated often and have alignment checked or aligned 1 to 2 times a year or as needed. I came across these when they were fairly new with no reviews. I wanted the Wrangler mt/r but they were not available in this size. The mt/r has been my favorites all time off road tire. Although I have not put these through the same stuff I did with the unstoppable mt/r, they are pretty awesome.. Trails, rocks, sand, water all no problem. I have driven slot of highway miles from AZ to Seattle and I don't know what these people say it drives like a boat. Well it could be when I am going that far I add a few extra pounds of air but it has never been for handling reasons...fuel mileage reasons was why I did it. All other times it is normal pressure and it rides just fine. I wanted something I trusted that looked good, then something I could get good mileage out of and be able to drive to the trails and not fear getting stuck once on them. This tire hit all of those right on the money. Here is my one bad part but in reality, it isn't bad at all. I have always purchase the road hazard from discount tire I every tire...BUT these. I went in a couple of days ago to have discount look at these after washing my truck, I noticed ozone cracks. I didn't think they would or could do anything but felt I should at least let them look. The ozone cracks are extremely minor and probably due to my truck sitting outside in the AZ sun year round. Discount called Goodyear and Goodyear said the warranty them for 4 years and told discount to pro rate them. So I will be getting a brand new set at half price after using them for 2.5 years and over 35k miles. I am pretty happy about that. Except they are on a national back order and will not be back in production until next week so it could take 3 Weeks to get them here. I think I may order a 5th one to have in case something ever does happen to one so I don't have to wait. These tires rock and I have had bfg at, bfg mud, kumho, Micheline and Wrangler mt/r as aftermarket tires in the past. I was happy with mileage out of bfg at but off road they sucked balls. I can't wait to get my new dura trac and if they still make them in another 4 or 5 years, I will order my 3rd set. Buy these, try these and you will not be disappointed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $184.95 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent rain/snow traction
Cons: none

Bought these tires to replace my BFG KM2 33x12.50-15's. They are on my 05 Jeep TJ Rubicon and I was skeptical about these tires at first but now that I've used them in heavy rain and snow, I can tell you, they are best tires I've ever bought for my jeep. They are super quiet and I haven't lost too much off road traction. I haven't tried them in the rocks yet but being a hunter/guide by trade, that will come soon. Great looking tires also!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tread pattern
Cons: none

great in all types of terrain and especially mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: One word- TRACTION
Cons: None

Got these for my 97 xj, replacing Toyo Open Country's. For not being a "mud terrain" tire, these things sure pull hard in it. Better in this Northwest mud than the Toyos or BFG KM1 any day. Snow traction is unbelievable. Drove to Mt. Hood on packed snow and ice (in lower elevation) that turned into 8-12" of loose snow higher up. IN 2WD. Tread life is above average- down about 3/32 in 12,600 miles. I drive about 85% on paved roads, most of the off roading in mud/logging trails. Absolutely amazing tires-well worth the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tread design
Cons: none

best tire you could ask for great in sloppy mud in the back forty thought i would need a winch but actually went through in 2wd awsome tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great on road, low noise, off road traction excellent, cleans well in the mud and did awesome on the beach with little tire pressure drop
Cons: None

Bought this tire after extensive research, replaced my Goodyear M/T R's with these and do not regret it one bit....I do not do any hard core rock climbing or come across any trails that require a bulletproof sidewall. Only reason didnt give it a 10 was due to the sidewall is the weak point BUT ONLY if your doing Rock Climbing or trails with crazy roots that are like daggers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Great snow traction
Cons: wear out so fast

I don't own these tires but I drive my friend's truck with these tries a lot. we load the truck with 2 snowmobiles and it runs perfect on ice and snow. pretty good on road too.


I have a big complaine though, the small grooves for water and snow wears out in 5000 km!!! seems like they didn't bother to make those grooves deep at all.
and getting tires regrooved is not that cheap
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Absolutely amazing tires-well worth the money
Cons:

just a great ride traction is amazing but now i can drive my 2500 dodge ram and like it amazing ride 285-70-17 great tire i don't tow so can't say anything on that but my back love these Duratracs .
floydian218

Registered: April 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun April 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $158.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Amazing traction
Cons: None found yet

This is an amazing tire off road. My stock XJ was going places locked wranglers were having trouble with and I never lost traction once. For those worried about the side wall being too thin, I've had some sharp rocks hit my side wall with no problem. I haven't dealt with ice and snow yet but everything else isn't a challenge.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Thin sidewalls, tread life sucks, tread lugs don't clean out

I will never buy a set of these tires again. Running 285s on a 4WD Ram 2500 in South Texas. In less than a year I've had one blow-out and three sidewalls punctures. Sidewalls are no match for mesquite thorns or rocky ranch roads. And forget about driving through mud, these tires don't clean out! Once they get caked... Game over! Extremely disappointed in these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had a Blowout on one yesterday!! Don't buy!! 295-65-18
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet and consistent on road handling, rated as snow tires and perform as such, excellent traction off road (rocks, gravel, mud, snow)
Cons: noticeable damage after

I wheel my daily-driver, IFS, open diff 2003 Xterra with 4" lift on 33x12.50 Duratracs almost every weekend. I run with SASed, locked and caged Toyota rigs on 35s+ and in the past 6 months since I bought these tires I've only failed to followed them through obstacles twice. At times I've made it up tough spots easier than the more built rigs an these tires have a lot to do with it... Granted, we don't run competition trails and generally we just want to get to a new lake out in the mountains and hang out for the day. Yes, I've been had to be towed out and yes there's been some body damage involved but everyone's been surprised at what an open diff truck with good tires can do.


Only reason I might not buy them again is because I'd go for a full-on mud terrain (MTR with Kevlar, KM2, etc).
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Amazing traction in all conditions
Cons: Soft feeling to start, but seem to firm up and one adjusts.

I had BFG AT/KO's 275/70 18 on my 2010 Tundra and now have the same size Duratracs on my 2012 Tundra. It is like a different truck as far as traction and off road/snow/ice is concerned- at least twice as good as the BFG's. With the greater flex of the Duratrac sidewall the feel is much softer, but far more forgiving. I do not pound my tires at high speeds off road, so the flex is better than the 3 ply sidewalls. It is a trade off depending on how one drives thicker side walls means less side wall flex. For an all around all terrain tire the Duratrac is the best and I have run both mud and all terrain tires of many brands on my truck over the last 25 years. Don't let the 2 ply sidewall scare you away. I have approximately 5000 miles off-roading in NE Oregon on gravel, rocky and muddy roads with about 1200 lbs of load and I have never had a problem. I am so glad I did not let the 2 ply sidewall vs 3 ply sidewall keep me from these tires!
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Bridgestone_Dueler_MT_673-250.jpg
Bridgestone Dueler M/T D673
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.