Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Maxxis M966 Mudzilla ATV Quad Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
28 70439
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers $223.00 8.2
max_mudzillatire.jpg


Description: Maxxis M966 Mudzilla ATV Quad Tire

The Mudzilla features an aggressive look with pyramid-shaped tread blocks and long biting lugs. This tire is built to ride in and through mud, applying equal biting traction in the sloppiest conditions.


When mounting oversized tires on your ATV, be sure to check for proper fitment and tire clearance.
Raised outline white lettering.


Massive tread bars, give the maximum traction in mud and a smooth ride on hard pack surfaces.


Specifically designed tread pattern constructed to flex more in mud accumulating areas.


Rim guard for maximum protection.


Reinforced carcass ridge (RCR) technology delivers strength, reduces weight and sheds mud.


Step-down tread pattern adds to the lug strength.


Deep shoulder wrapping tread bars give the traction needed to pull through deep ruts.
Keywords: Maxxis M966 Mudzilla ATV Quad Tire


      max_mudzillatire.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I Have A Set Of Zillas On A 700 Yamaha Grizzly, And All I Can Say Is There Great! In The Mud Holes, They Perform Very Well, Everyone Says Outlaws Are Better? Well Maybe A Tad In Mud If Any At All! The Outlaws Will Rattle Your Bike To Pieces, The Zillas Ride Smooth After 8 MPH There A Awsome Tire, My Money Will Always Go For Zillas, And They Look Meaner Than Any Tire Out There! They Will Make Your Machine Look Like A Real 4-Wheeler! There Heavy, But with a 500cc Or bigger, it will turn them over well. You WIll Be very Happy With The Zillas! =)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $440.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: DIGS DIGS! Rides Smooth!
Cons: Heavy

This Is Prolly The Best Tire I Have Ever Owned, And I Have Owned Outlaws, Gators, Mud Bugs! The Zillas Will Pull U Out Of A Rut Alot Faster Than Any Of Them! The Out Laws Will beat You To Pieces! The Zillas Dig To The Xtreme! They Will Get To The Bottom And Find Something To Grab So HANG ON! Go ZILLA!! Maxxis All Day! Dont Go With Outlaws! Every Bolt In Your 4 wheeler will fall out from vibration!! LoL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $4.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BEST ALL AROUND!!
Cons: Heavy, Need Horsepower

BEST OUT THERE!!! Buy These! I Promis U Wont Regret It! They Look Awsome On Your Machine, And They Perform Very Well! The Bama Swamps Cant Stop These Babies! Neither The Tennessee Mts! I Rate Them On A Scale To 50 prolly a 45!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $223.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: not good in snow they fucking suck

this product sucks.... no buddy buy them.... i have them on my artic cat 800 and they suck!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Mud Tire
Cons: A Little Heavy, Need Grizzly 700 =)

I Have Recently Got A Set Of The 27" Mudzillas, There Almost Unstoppable!!! I Compared Them To Friends, Which Runs Outlaws, Mud Bugs, Swamp Fox's, And ITP. The Mudzilla Out Performed Them Overall, The Outlaws Were As Good In The Mud, But Not As Far As Climbing And Trail Riding. The Outlaws Beat The Fenders Off His Four Wheeler. The Zillas Are Great In The Mud And There Decnet On Trail Riding ( Not Made For Trails ) My Next Set Will be Zillas!!! Cause i want to keep my fenders and not have a head ache after riding =)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great
Cons: None

These babies Will GO! I Out Done All My Friends. Which Has All Different Kinda Tires, Including These OUTLAWS everyone talks about. i kinda understood why everyone gets outlaws. its kinda like a nike show compared to a new balance or something. Highlifter just got the name out good! of course they won the nationals. they had outlaws on a yamaha grizzly and zillas on a honda.. put the zillas on a grizzly with a decent driver, and it cant be stoped! Grizzly + Mudzillas = A Real 4 Wheeler. Highlifter = Big Talk. i bought a set of 29.5 outlaws, and they wore out in 5 months, i mean the tread was gone!! stayed in dirt and mud most of them time. ppl please dont waste your money on outlaws, the zillas perform better and will last twice as long!! GO ZILLA!! thats Maxxis for making such a great Mud Tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: unstopable
Cons: heavy & need big motor

I put mudzillas on my Brute force 750, and it made all the difference. I run circles around the other guys, and that in 2 wheel drive!!! But watch your belt, they cause a strain on the drive train, beacuse they just GRIP!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: undestructable in mud or swamp
Cons: aggressive on bike

I put some MUDZILLAS on my '07 Polaris 700/700 EFI and tear everyone to peices
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: traction in all conditions
Cons: kinda beat your bike up at low speeds

Me and my wife both have 07 foreman 500's she has mud bugs i have the mudzillas both bikes 27" she has a 2 " lift i don't i can push her out the hole drink a beer then get out with no trouble. these tires are by far the best.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Have great traction.
Cons: They are just a little heavy.

The mudzillas not only perform the best they also look the best.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: verry good in mud. a lil rough at the beginning but once you get over 10mph there smooth
Cons: none

ok the dude that says he has them on his arctic cat 800. ARCTIC CAT DOESN'T MAKE A 800 RETARD!! they have 700efi, 700 diesel, than they have the 950 or 1000 w/e you wanna call it. but yeah mudzilla's are amazing
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires suck outlaws walked on em all day long on my 08 foreman 500
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires suck outlaws walked on em all day long on my 08 foreman 500
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: look good and great in mud
Cons: wear down

i have them on my big bear 400 and they are a killer on the mud trails it out rides any other tire on the market
thundercat950

Registered: December 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed December 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent grabbbing
Cons: bumpy at low speeds, and heavy

I have a Thundercat 1000...or 950, I pulled the stock Razors off and replaced them 28" Mudzillas, well, let me tell you, the quad has NO problems spinning these tires, but better yet, these tires have incredible grip in loose material, mud or whatever sloppy crap you can get into. Just a word of caution, if you do not have the ponies to turn a big tire and you think you'll be able to get away with it, these tires have incredible grip, your front diff may give you grief if it cant handle the incredible hook up.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: to be reported
Cons: to be reported

Picking up the Zilla 28's for my "piped up" Bombardier 800 today. My old 589's are gone and the Zilla's are going on. Lots of snow and mud here in Oregon now, riding this weekend. More to follow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome in the mud,smooth for a true mud tire
Cons: suck in snow

i have 2007 brute force 650i with 28-12x12 on all four corners. u need a 2" lift and 1" wheel spacers to fit the quad. u will also need a clutch kit. my machine turns these tires with out a problem. the best mud tire i have every owned. out performs mud lites and swamplites in mud only. the other tires are better for trail riding. P.S my machine is completely mod. out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Does anybody have these tires on a honda rancher 420cc????
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I own a set of zillas myself and they are greaT!!!!!!the outlaws or better but the zillas or better in prise and good in mud they drive smooth and i can asure u they will get u out
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

there good but i aint gone lie outlaws do ride rough and what not but outlaws will literally dominate mudzillas go to you tube its there and won by alot
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amazing traction good on trails rape in mud
Cons: litte heavy need some ponys to turn

these are great my grizzly 700 has never felt so great to ride. i have itp beadock rims, duel loony tuned exhausts these all around elka suspension and alot of motor work. so my quad can really rip with these
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good looks,pull better in mud than 26inch vampires(on artic cat 500)
Cons: cant drink ma dam beer @ slower speeds..lol

ive got a artic cat 500,stock engine, and supension,i just pulled off a set of 26 inch super swamper vampires...and put 27 inch mudzilla's...they ride just as bad at slow speeds but after about 8-10 miles per hr.they ride as smooth as the factory dunlops i bought it with....the mudzilla's pull a hell of a lot better in the mud vs the vampires...i recommend this tire for the average mud rider...not the hard core mudders.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome traction
Cons: none

I have them on a Kubota RTV 900------8 lbs of air because the Kubota weighs 1 ton full of fuel and my big Fanny. I have never been stuck. I don't mud ride I just use it at the camp to fetch deer. I cross sloughs and fields that are standing in water. They bite down and go.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: not as good as laws

their weigh makes them lose points
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: too rough

i have these zillas on a kawasaki brute force 750 and my brother has the same atv but super grip mud bitch tires and i couldnt keep up with him in MY! trails these arent all that great and too rough
fordg7504x4

Registered: July 2010
Location: s.c
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat July 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: easy on the 4 wheeler
Cons: none

i was runin a set of 28s on my grizzly 700 and they were good they road perty smooth easy on the grass bud great in the mud a awsome tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Put some 26 inchers on my recon all around.
Cons: None

Good sand tire,..not for mud or muck. Avoid water with these! Very thin sidewalls,.....nails will go right throug.Rides VERY smooth on pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: For me easy to turn on 420 and smooth once moving
Cons: None I can think of.

Have zillas on my 420 & 750 brute has 27"mudzillas.they last smooth ride and excellent grip


 
Sand-gecko.jpg
KENDA K534 SAND GECKO ATV Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.